How long is data kept in Typeset?

Typeset retains your documents till you delete your account.

Information Collected

Policies Regarding Data

The information as collected shall be stored in data repositories or servers that are located in a controlled environment. We shall store data till the time account is active or shall also keep the data during suspension period or such extended suspension period and the data shall be permanently deleted within 30 days from the date of deletion of the account.

We endeavour to protect your shared information in the best possible way. However, no security system is impenetrable, hence, we cannot guarantee that information, during transmission through the Internet or while stored on our systems or otherwise in our care, will be absolutely safe from intrusion by others, such as hackers. We shall take all measures required to prevent the unauthorized access, use, alteration, or destruction of potentially personally-identifying information.

If there arises cases of merger, any form of sale of some or all of its assets, or acquisition, then we may share your Personal Information. In such situations, we will ensure that it is under terms that preserve the confidentiality of your such information, and we will notify you on our website or by email before any transfer of your User Personal Information. The organization receiving any User Personal Information shall have to oblige to the promises as stated herein.

Also, Check out our article on "How to delete my account"

 

Have questions, concerns or suggestions? Write to us at support@typeset.io or talk to us on Chat. You can also WhatsApp us at +91-8431021544


Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽